Editorial Board

Dr. N. Prabhusaran, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

Dr. N. Prabhusaran, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
Associate Professor of Microbiology and Research
Research Laboratory of Leptospirosis and Microbial Nanotechnology
Trichy SRM Medical College Hospital and Research Centre

Biography :

Dr. Prabhusaran Nagarajan is affiliated to the Chennai Medical College Hospital and Research Centre (SRM Group), Tiruchirapalli, Tamilnadu affiliated to The Tamilnadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University where he has been working as Research Associate Professor. He did his postgraduation and doctorate in Medical Microbiology and currently pursuing his degree of Doctor of Science (D.Sc.) in Medical Microbiology. He is the first in India registered and pursuing D.Sc degree under the age of 35. He and his research team first documented the first evidence of the leptospiral infection under Australis serogroup of Ballico strain in 2001 under the guidance of Dr. K. Natarajaseenivasan (Bharathidasan University). He also received fellow awards including Fellow in Society of Applied Biotechnology, Fellow in International Science Congress Association and Fellow of Association of Nanotechnological Applications. He is a member of Indian Leptospirosis Society (ILS), International Leptospirosis Society, Research Gate India, Indian Association of Medical Microbiologists, Indian Association of Public Health, Indian Association of Hospital Infection Control and Internet Medical Society. He is the Principal investigator of the various funding research including ICMR, CSIR, DRDO, UGC, TNSCST etc. He received various awards including GEM of Alternative Medicine, Mahavir Jain Award for Clinical studies, Best Teacher Award, Hindusthan Institutions, Ranbaxy Clinical Award for Young Scientists, Best Teacher Award, Med India Hospitals, Coimbatore, Best Researcher Award, MITS University, Academic year Achievement Award, Kovai Medical Centre and Hospital, Coimbatore, Best Scientific Speaker 2010, Sankara College, Coimbatore, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Award for Scientific Excellence 2016, Excellence in Microbiology - Indian Health Professional Awards 2016, Emerging Medical Speaker of the year - Indian Health Professional Awards 2016, Best Researcher – 2017, Bharat Vikas Award – 2017 and Best Scientist Award 2017. He published more than 120 research articles in various peer reviewed international and national journals extensively on the epidemiology, prevention and biomedical research and risk factor issues in leptospirosis and hepatitis. He is expert member of the Board of studies for the Department of Medical Microbiology, Biotechnology, Basic Biomedical Sciences and Nanotechnology of various Universities throughout the country; Member, Research Board – Medical and Health Sciences, External Examiner for theory and practicals of various Universities; Ph.D examiner and Selection committee member for research programme in Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning, Puttaparthi, Annamalai University, Chidambaram, Anna University, Chennai, SRM University, Kattankulathur, PRIST University, Thanjavur, Mody University, Rajasthan, National Institute of Technology, Cochin and Trichy, Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai and Bharathiar University. Coimbatore.

Research Interest :

1. Medical Bacteriology 2. Biomedical nanotechnology 3. HIV research 4. Leptospirosis